Freitag, 25. Oktober 2013

Against Me!: Release-Termin steht

Angekündigt ist es schon lange, jetzt gibt es auch einen Termin: Transgender Dysphoria Blues, das neue Album von Against Me!, soll am 21. Januar 2014 erscheinen. Veröffentlicht wird es auf dem Band-eigenen Label Total Treble. Offiziell heißt es:
"Recorded at Studio 606, Earth Sound Studio, Motor Studio, Total Treble Studio and mixed by Billy Bush (Garbage, Muse, Tegan and Sara), Transgender Dysphoria Blues is an insightful and highly-provocative 10-song offering written by frontwoman Laura Jane Grace, whose material examines one’s grappling with gender dysphoria, the loss of a young friend and pure self discovery, as well as love and ultimate acceptance. Featuring Grace’s signature, explicit songwriting and dominant vocals, the album also features longtime guitarist/vocalist James Bowman, drummer Atom Willard and Fat Mike of NOFX on bass for “FUCKMYLIFE666” and “Unconditional Love.”