Donnerstag, 21. August 2014

A-F Records: This Concerns Everyone

A-F Records, das Plattenlabel von Anti-Flag, hat die Benefiz-Compilation "This Concerns Everyone" angekündigt. Darauf vertreten sein werden unter anderem Tom Morello, Chris Wollard und The Homeless Gospel Choir. Chris #2 dazu:
"We wanted to make it interesting and only allow one track. One take. One voice. One instrument. This idea immediately seemed bigger. I got on the phone with some friends to see if we could build this into an actual comp. This Concerns Everyone is that idea coming to fruition. You don’t need a band or a studio or record label or anything but yourself and a song. We hope that through listening to this comp people can feel the same way that we do. Our songs, art, poetry, whatever your medium, lasts longer than you do. That’s a powerful idea that something you’ve created can touch someone long after you’re gone."
Die Tracklist gibt es nach einem Klick auf "Weiterlesen".

Side A:

1. Chris Farren (Fake Problems) – “Establishment Blues” (Rodriguez)
2. Erica Freas (RVIVR) – “Tiny Murders”
3. Chris Conley (Saves The Day) – “A Change Is Gonna Come” (Sam Cooke)
4. Chris #2 (Anti-Flag) – “What Did You Learn In School Today” (Pete Seeger)
5. PJ Bond – “Dirty Hands”
6. Anika Pyle (Chumped) – “Ugly”
7. Tom Morello (The Nightwatchman) – “House Gone Up In Flames” (LISTEN HERE)
8. The Homeless Gospel Choir – “Some People”
9. Chris Stowe – “Other Peoples Guns”

Side B:

10. Chris Wollard (Hot Water Music) – “Selected Scenes”
11. Roger Harvey – “What Are You Fighting For” (Phil Ochs)
12. Shawna Potter and Brooks Harlan (War On Women) – “Servilia”
13. Tim Mcllrath (Rise Against) – “Civil War” (Guns N’ Roses)
14. Justin Sane (Anti-Flag) – “I Ain’t Got No Home” (Woody Guthrie)
15. Thomas From The Burning Land (Strike Anywhere) – “The Deep State” (Field Recording)
16. Ryan Harvey – “Hope Dies Last”

Digital Bonus Tracks:

1. Prophet Motive – “Hallowawa”
2. Josh Massie – “Life During Wartime” (Pinhead Gunpowder)
3. Spoonboy – “Last Of The Assholes” (The Max Levine Ensemble)
4. Pat Thetic – “Owe Us A Living” (CRASS)